Contact Information

Edmonton Office

#100, 8616 – 51 Avenue
Edmonton, AB T6E 6E6

(780) 424-3193

1 (888) 424-7671 Toll Free & Hearing Impaired

(780) 428-4620

info@bcmb.ab.ca

Hours of Operations

We are currently closed for the day.
Monday 8:30am - 4:00pm
Tuesday 8:30am - 4:00pm
Wednesday 8:30am - 4:00pm
Thursday 8:30am - 4:00pm
Friday 8:30am - 4:00pm
Saturday Closed
Sunday Closed

Please note that the BCMB office is closed on all provincial and federal statutory holidays.

Please note that meetings with BCMB Staff are by appointment only (due to Covid-19, in person meetings will not be scheduled until further notice)

Contact the Operations & Compliance team for information pertaining to:

  • Inspections
  • Depot standards and requirements 
  • Depot closures
  • Permitting: RFAs, new depot applications, renewals, permit conditions, transfer of shares
  • Compliance programs: UCA, quality control, refund compliance
  • Investigations, suspicious activities 

For general inquiries related to Depot operations and compliance, please email: compliance@bcmb.ab.ca 

Brent Campbell
Director of Operational Strategy & Projects
(780) 424-3193 Ext. 237 bcampbell@bcmb.ab.ca
Mark Emsden
Manager of Compliance & Investigations
(780) 424-3193 Ext. 233 memsden@bcmb.ab.ca 
Michelle Winmill 
Compliance & Investigative Officer II
(780) 424-3193 Ext. 231 mwinmill@bcmb.ab.ca
Emily Stanton
Compliance Officer
(780) 424-3193 Ext. 229 estanton@bcmb.ab.ca
Lesley Koopman
Compliance Officer
(780) 424-3193 Ext. 226 lkoopman@bcmb.ab.ca 
Taylor Jones
Compliance Officer
(780) 424-3193 Ext. 236 tjones@bcmb.ab.ca 
Stara Morning
Administrator, Operational Strategy & Projects
(780) 424-3193 Ext. 235 smorning@bcmb.ab.ca 

Contact the Product Registration team for information pertaining to:

  • Beverage container registration/confirmation 
  • Beverage Container Database
  • Advertising of deposit 
Jennifer Budd
Supervisor of Programs & Registrations
(780) 424-3193 Ext. 222 jbudd@bcmb.ab.ca
Melissa Malin
Registrations Compliance Officer
(780) 424-3193 Ext. 234 mmalin@bcmb.ab.ca

Contact the Finance & Analytics team for information pertaining to:

  • Invoicing
  • Payments
  • Quality Monitoring System (QMS) issues
  • IT
  • Industry email
  • Requests for Proposals
  • Fees
  • Surveys and research

For general inquiries related to invoicing and payments, please email: finance@bcmb.ab.ca 

Jamie Moore
Director of Finance & Administration

(780) 424-3193 ext. 224  jmoore@bcmb.ab.ca

Amy Wu
Senior Accountant    

(780) 424-3193 ext. 225 awu@bcmb.ab.ca 

Alyson Klatt
Manager of Analytics    

(780) 424-3193 ext. 232 aklatt@bcmb.ab.ca

Ashley Banks
IT Business Analyst

(780) 424-3193 ext. 223 abanks@bcmb.ab.ca


Contact the Governance & Policy team for information pertaining to:

  • By-laws, policies and guidelines
  • Handling Commissions
  • Hearings
  • Website
  • Communication materials
Blaire Charlton-Gaalaas
President
(780) 424-3193 Ext. 227 bcharlton@bcmb.ab.ca
Brittany Ballas
Senior Administrator
(780) 424-3193 Ext. 230 bballas@bcmb.ab.ca 

MNP

Contact the Data Collection Agent for information pertaining to:

  • Annual UCA package
  • Confirmation of receipt and acceptance of UCA submissions
  • Questions regarding content of UCA submissions

Dana Davies
Analyst

(780) 429-5872 uca@mnp.ca 
10235 101 Street NW, Suite 1600, Edmonton, AB, T5J 3G1
BCMB Edmonton Office #100, 8616 – 51 Avenue, Edmonton
Open in Google Maps

Send Us a Message