Contact Information

Edmonton Office

1165, Clark Builders Place
5555 Calgary Trail NW
Edmonton, AB T6H 5P9

(780) 424-3193

1 (888) 424-7671 Toll Free & Hearing Impaired

info@bcmb.ab.ca

Hours of Operations

We are closing soon!
Monday 8:30am - 4:00pm
Tuesday 8:30am - 4:00pm
Wednesday 8:30am - 4:00pm
Thursday 8:30am - 4:00pm
Friday 8:30am - 4:00pm
Saturday Closed
Sunday Closed

Please note that the BCMB office is closed on all provincial and federal statutory holidays.

Please note that meetings with BCMB Staff are by appointment only 

Contact the Operations & Compliance team for information pertaining to:

  • Inspections
  • Depot standards and requirements 
  • Depot closures
  • Permitting: RFAs, new depot applications, renewals, permit conditions, transfer of shares
  • Compliance programs: UCA, quality control, refund compliance, depot evaluation
  • Investigations, suspicious activities 

For general inquiries related to Depot operations and compliance, please email: compliance@bcmb.ab.ca 

Mark Emsden
Director of Compliance 
(587) 412-5622 memsden@bcmb.ab.ca 
Michelle Winmill (Maternity leave)
Manager of Compliance
(587) 412-5610 mwinmill@bcmb.ab.ca 
Emily Stanton  
Compliance Officer II
(587) 412-5618  estanton@bcmb.ab.ca 
Taylor Jones
Compliance Officer II
(587) 412-5624 tjones@bcmb.ab.ca 
Karl Guthrie
Compliance Officer 
(587) 412-5619 kguthrie@bcmb.ab.ca 
Bennett Croft
Compliance Officer 
(587) 404-1108 bcroft@bcmb.ab.ca
Janice Hepditch
Compliance Administrator
(587) 412-5608 jhepditch@bcmb.ab.ca 

Contact the Product Registration team for information pertaining to:

  • Beverage container registration/confirmation 
  • Beverage Container Database
  • Advertising of deposit 
  • Retail Compliance Program
  • Stakeholder Information Management System (SIMS) issues

For general inquiries related to Manufacturers, Distributors and Retailers , please email: Registrations@bcmb.ab.ca or call 587-412-5478

Brent Campbell
Director of Operations
(587) 412-5603 bcampbell@bcmb.ab.ca 
Amber Bertling
Manager of Registrations
(587) 404-1143 abertling@bcmb.ab.ca 
Christie Wood 
Registrations Compliance Officer  II
(587) 404-1152 cwood@bcmb.ab.ca 
Hannah Savard
Registrations Compliance Officer 
(587) 404-1139 hsavard@bcmb.ab.ca 
Claire Gustafson
Registrations Compliance Officer 
(587) 404-1042 cgustafson@bcmb.ab.ca
Chris Noseworthy
Registrations Compliance Officer 
(587) 404-1129 cnoseworthy@bcmb.ab.ca
Fulnoor Cheema
Registrations Compliance Officer 
(587) 404-1133 fcheema@bcmb.ab.ca 
Justin Low
Data Quality Clerk
(587) 404-1138 jlow@bcmb.ab.ca 

Contact the Finance team for information pertaining to:

  • Invoicing
  • Payments
  • Requests for Proposals
  • Fees

For general inquiries related to invoicing and payments, please email: finance@bcmb.ab.ca 

Jamie Moore
Director of Finance & Administration

(587) 412-5591  jmoore@bcmb.ab.ca 

Senior Accountant

(587) 412-5585 finance@bcmb.ab.ca 


Contact the Governance team for information pertaining to:

  • By-laws, policies and guidelines
  • Handling Commissions
  • Hearings
  • Website
  • Communication materials
Blaire Gaalaas
President
(587) 412-5593 bgaalaas@bcmb.ab.ca 

Brittany Donnan
Manager of Governance & Hearing Director

(587) 412-5617 bdonnan@bcmb.ab.ca 

Contact the IT & Analytics team for information pertaining to:

  • IT
  • Industry email
  • Reporting, Surveys and Research
  • Quality Monitoring System (QMS) inquiries/issues
  • Stakeholder Information Management System (SIMS) inquiries/issues
Travis Wizniuk
Director of IT
(587) 412-5592 twizniuk@bcmb.ab.ca 
Alyson Baxter
Manager of Analytics   
(587) 412-5576  abaxter@bcmb.ab.ca
Julianne Peters
Policy Analyst
(587) 412-5578 jpeters@bcmb.ab.ca 

MNP

Contact the Data Collection Agent for information pertaining to:

  • Annual UCA package
  • Confirmation of receipt and acceptance of UCA submissions
  • Questions regarding content of UCA submissions

MNP Staff

  uca@mnp.ca 
10235 101 Street NW, Suite 1600, Edmonton, AB, T5J 3G1
BCMB Edmonton Office 1165, Clark Builders Place, 5555 Calgary Trail NW, Edmonton
Open in Google Maps

Send Us a Message