Contact Information

Edmonton Office

#100, 8616 – 51 Avenue
Edmonton, AB T6E 6E6

(780) 424-3193

1 (888) 424-7671

(780) 123-4567 Toll Free & Hearing Impaired

(780) 428-4620

info@bcmb.ab.ca

Hours of Operations

We are closing soon!
Monday 8:00am - 4:30pm
Tuesday 8:00am - 4:30pm
Wednesday 8:00am - 4:30pm
Thursday 8:00am - 4:30pm
Friday 8:00am - 4:00pm
Saturday Closed
Sunday Closed

Please note that the BCMB office is closed on all provincial statutory holidays.

Contact the Compliance/Operations team for information pertaining to:

  • Inspections
  • Depot standards and requirements 
  • Depot closures
  • Permitting: RFAs, new depot applications, renewals, permit conditions, transfer of shares
  • Compliance programs: UCA, quality control, refund compliance
  • Investigations, suspicious activities 
Dan White
Director Operations
(780) 424-3193 Ext. 233 dwhite@bcmb.ab.ca
Brent Campbell
Manager, Compliance
(403) 200-2329 bcampbell@bcmb.ab.ca
Laura Buchan 
Investigator
 (780) 424-3193 Ext. 231  lbuchan@bcmb.ab.ca
Nathan Lyall
Compliance Officer
(780) 424-3193 Ext. 226 nlyall@bcmb.ab.ca
Michelle Winmill 
Compliance Officer 
(780) 424-3193 Ext. 229 mwinmill@bcmb.ab.ca
Ashley Banks
Compliance Officer  
 (403) 990-4189  abanks@bcmb.ab.ca 

Contact the Product Registration team for information pertaining to:

  • Beverage container registration/confirmation 
  • Beverage Container Database
  • Advertising the deposit 
Joy Michaud
Registrations Officer/ Senior Accountant
(780) 424-3193 ext. 224 jmichaud@bcmb.ab.ca 
Heather Banyard
Registrations Administrator
(780) 424-3193 Ext. 234 hbanyard@bcmb.ab.ca
Melissa Malin
Registrations Administrator II 
(780) 424-3193 Ext. 221 mmalin@bcmb.ab.ca

Contact the Policy team for information pertaining to:

  • Quality Monitoring System and industry email
  • By-laws, policies and guidelines
  • Handling Commissions
  • Hearings
  • Website
  • Communication materials & eLearning modules 
  • Surveys and research
Blaire Charlton-Gaalaas
Director Policy
(780) 424-3193 Ext. 227 bcharlton@bcmb.ab.ca
Alyson Klatt
Programs Coordinator
(780) 424-3193 Ext. 232 aklatt@bcmb.ab.ca
Jennifer Budd
Programs Coordinator
(780) 424-3193 Ext. 222 jbudd@bcmb.ab.ca
Brittany Ballas
Administrative Assistant
(780) 424-3193 Ext. 230 bballas@bcmb.ab.ca 

Contact the Finance team for information pertaining to:

  • Invoicing
  • Payments
  • Requests for Proposals
  • Fees
David Ludwig
Director Finance 
 (780) 424-3193 ext. 225  dludwig@bcmb.ab.ca
Joy Michaud
Registrations Officer/ Senior Accountant    
(780) 424-3193 ext. 224 jmichaud@bcmb.ab.ca 


MNP

Contact the Data Collection Agent for information pertaining to:

  • Annual UCA package
  • Confirmation of receipt and acceptance of UCA submissions
  • Questions regarding content of UCA submissions

Dana Davies
Analyst

(780) 429-5872 uca@mnp.ca 
10235 101 Street NW, Suite 1600, Edmonton, AB, T5J 3G1
BCMB Edmonton Office #100, 8616 – 51 Avenue, Edmonton
Open in Google Maps

Send Us a Message