Contact Information

Edmonton Office

#100, 8616 – 51 Avenue
Edmonton, AB T6E 6E6

(780) 424-3193

1 (888) 424-7671 Toll Free & Hearing Impaired

info@bcmb.ab.ca

Hours of Operations

We are currently closed for the day.
Monday 8:30am - 4:00pm
Tuesday 8:30am - 4:00pm
Wednesday 8:30am - 4:00pm
Thursday 8:30am - 4:00pm
Friday 8:30am - 4:00pm
Saturday Closed
Sunday Closed

Please note that the BCMB office is closed on all provincial and federal statutory holidays.

Please note that meetings with BCMB Staff are by appointment only (due to Covid-19, in person meetings will not be scheduled until further notice)

Contact the Operations & Compliance team for information pertaining to:

  • Inspections
  • Depot standards and requirements 
  • Depot closures
  • Permitting: RFAs, new depot applications, renewals, permit conditions, transfer of shares
  • Compliance programs: UCA, quality control, refund compliance
  • Investigations, suspicious activities 

For general inquiries related to Depot operations and compliance, please email: compliance@bcmb.ab.ca 

Mark Emsden
Director of Compliance 
(587) 412-5622 memsden@bcmb.ab.ca 
Monique Coon
Manager of Compliance & Investigations
(587) 404-1165 mcoon@bcmb.ab.ca 
Michelle Winmill (Parental leave until Sept., 2022)
Investigations Officer 
(587) 412-5610 mwinmill@bcmb.ab.ca
Jenn Budd
Investigations Officer
(587) 412-5609 jbudd@bcmb.ab.ca
Emily Stanton
Compliance Officer
(587) 412-5618 estanton@bcmb.ab.ca
Lesley Koopman
Compliance Officer
(587) 412-5619 lkoopman@bcmb.ab.ca 
Taylor Jones
Compliance Officer
(587) 412-5624 tjones@bcmb.ab.ca 
Janice Hepditch
Compliance Administrator
(587) 412-5608 jhepditch@bcmb.ab.ca 

Contact the Product Registration team for information pertaining to:

  • Beverage container registration/confirmation 
  • Beverage Container Database
  • Advertising of deposit 
Brent Campbell
Director of Operations
(587) 412-5603 bcampbell@bcmb.ab.ca
Audrey Piesinger
Manager of Registrations
(587) 412-5585 apiesinger@bcmb.ab.ca
Jennifer Kutcher
Registrations Compliance Officer 
(587) 404-1151  jkutcher@bcmb.ab.ca 
Christina Wood
Registrations Compliance Officer 
(587) 404-1152  cwood@bcmb.ab.ca 

Contact the Finance & Analytics team for information pertaining to:

  • Invoicing
  • Payments
  • Quality Monitoring System (QMS) issues
  • IT
  • Industry email
  • Requests for Proposals
  • Fees
  • Reporting, Surveys and Research

For general inquiries related to invoicing and payments, please email: finance@bcmb.ab.ca 

Jamie Moore
Director of Finance & Administration

(587) 412-5591  jmoore@bcmb.ab.ca

Amy Wu
Senior Accountant    

(587) 412-5578 awu@bcmb.ab.ca 

Travis Wizniuk
Manager of IT 

(587) 412-5592  twizniuk@bcmb.ab.ca 

Alyson Klatt
Manager of Analytics   

(587) 412-5576 aklatt@bcmb.ab.ca


Contact the Governance & Policy team for information pertaining to:

  • By-laws, policies and guidelines
  • Handling Commissions
  • Hearings
  • Website
  • Communication materials
Blaire Charlton-Gaalaas
President
(587) 412-5593 bcharlton@bcmb.ab.ca

Brittany Donnan
Senior Administrator & Hearing Director

(587) 412-5617 bdonnan@bcmb.ab.ca 

MNP

Contact the Data Collection Agent for information pertaining to:

  • Annual UCA package
  • Confirmation of receipt and acceptance of UCA submissions
  • Questions regarding content of UCA submissions

Alex Chow
Analyst

(780) 429-5872 uca@mnp.ca 
10235 101 Street NW, Suite 1600, Edmonton, AB, T5J 3G1
BCMB Edmonton Office #100, 8616 – 51 Avenue, Edmonton
Open in Google Maps

Send Us a Message